People


Principal Investigator

Dr. Nadia D. Singh, Associate Professor, Biology
Email: nsingh@uoregon.edu
CV: Download PDF

The Singh lab is currently accepting applications from doctoral students and we’re also hiring postdocs on an NSF-funded project on the evolution of recombination rate. Learn more about how to join the lab!


Lab Personnel

Lab Manager:

20180612_133032
Annette Estevez, Ph.D.
Email:
aestevez@uoregon.edu

Research Associates:

20180807_164524.jpg
Ari Winbush, Ph.D.
Email:
ariw@uoregon.edu

Research Assistants:

Audra McClure-Begley, M.S.
(with her husky/pitt mix Rhea)
Email:
audram@uoregon.edu

Post-doctoral Fellows:

Amanda Bonner, Ph.D.
Email:
abonner4@uoregon.edu

Graduate Students:

SabrinaMostoufi_labpicture
Sabrina Mostoufi, B.S.
Email:
smostouf@uoregon.edu
image
Sophia Frantz, B.A.
(co-mentored by William Cresko, Ph.D)
Email:
sfrantz@uoregon.edu

Undergraduate Students:

Lukas MacMillen
Email:
lukasm@uoregon.edu


Lab Alumni

Postdocs:

Graduate students:

  • Chad M. Hunter (PhD, Genetics, 2016)
    Chad is currently a Project Specialist II at INC Research/inVentiv Health
  • Matthew Robinson (MS, Genetics, 2014)
    Matt is a bioinformatics developer at LabCorp

Undergraduate students:

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Jurado (SPUR, Summer 2019)
  • Dana Truempy (2014-2016)
  • Amy Kelly (2014-2015)
  • Kaitlyn O’Shea (2013-2015)
  • Goran Cetkovic (2014)
  • Savannah Jackson (2013-2014)
  • Haylee McLean (2013-2014)
  • Stephen Gilene (2013-2014)
  • Dallas Criscoe (2012-2014)
  • Jeffrey Adrion (2011-2012)
  • Dhriti Nayyar (2011-2012)

High school students:

  • Supriya Sivadanam (Summer 2014)
  • Karl Widney (2013-2014)